General conditions of use of yeswefarm.ch

1. Scope

Yes We Farm Sàrl manages the page www.yeswefarm.ch, which allows natural persons to Swiss companies and associations to propose their project and to have it financed by the population or the possibility of supporting a project financially. The operator name will be used below to replace Yes We Farm Sàrl. The people who propose projects on the platform are named "the project leaders", the people who contribute financially to one or more projects are named "the contributors". Unsaved users will be named "users". Project holders and contributors may only be natural persons with total contractual capacity (the minimum age is 18), and legal persons.

Project owners, contributors and users agree to these terms and conditions by using this website.

The general conditions apply in the context of any contractual relationship with Yes We Farm Sàrl.

Yes We Farm reserves the right to modify these terms and conditions of use at any time.

2. Benefits

Yes We Farm Sàrl provides its platform to allow producers to present their project and have it financed by the population. Each project is monitored by the Yes We Farm team to ensure optimal project quality and the highest possible project success rate. The operator does not guarantee a successful financing of the projects, nor the realization of these.

The project leader is solely responsible for the project content, the counterparts it offers and the project implementation. The right of enjoyment and copyright always belongs to the project owner.

Contributors decide exclusively and in accordance with their own responsibility if they want to support a project.

3. Fees and fees

Each project must reach at least 80% of the goal to raise the money. If he does not reach this percentage within the time allotted the project owner does not earn money but does not pay any fees. In addition, contributors are fully reimbursed. If the project is successful, then if at least 80% of the money has been raised, the project initiator will receive the money. On each successful project a commission of 12% is retained. Out of these 12%, 4% relate to fees due to payments and 8% are used to remunerate the yeswefarm.ch platform and its smooth operation. The distribution of costs is identical if the financial objective of the project is exceeded.

4. Payments

Payment services for Yes We Farm project sponsors are provided by Stripe and subject to the Stripe Connected Account Agreement (Stripe Connected Account), which includes the Stripe Terms of Service (the bundle is called the "Stripe Services Agreement".) By agreeing to these terms of use or by continuing to operate as a Yes We Farm Project Leader, you agree to be bound by Stripe Terms of Use, which may occasionally be subject to change by Stripe. Because Yes We Farm allows payments via Stripe, you agree to provide Yes We Farm with accurate and complete information about yourself and your business, and authorize Yes We Farm to share this information as well as information about the transactions made. via the payment solution provided by Stripe.

The project holder and the contributors are required to provide the operator with valid bank details and a current address for the payment of the sum upon successful completion of the project. In the case where the payment can not be made because of incorrect indications from the project holder, the operator reserves the right to take reasonable measures to find the project leader. In the event that these reasonable measures have been ineffective one year after the last contact with the project leader, the operator is entitled, as a result of the reasonable measures, to deduct an allowance of a suitable amount and donate the balance to the operator.

5. Personal data

When creating a project, project holders must identify themselves with an official identity card. Whenever possible, the operator checks the veracity of the data. In the case where false indications are indicated in the profile or in other sections of the platform, the operator reserves the right to take the necessary legal steps.

6. Use and protection of data

The operator complies with the legal provisions on data protection.

By registering on www.yeswefarm.ch project holders as well as contributors declare to agree with the following rules regarding the use of their personal data:

The operator processes the personal information of project holders and contributors (primarily contact data such as surname, first name, e-mail address, address, telephone number) on the web pages so to enable the smooth operation of yeswefarm.ch. This information is produced by the user's indications as well as by the use of the services offered.

The project leader and the contributor declare that they agree with the electronic registration of their personal data. Users are in favor of the operator transmitting their personal data to other users in order to allow the personal exchange of messages between users. Users are only allowed to use and process data for projects; unauthorized transmission to third parties is prohibited.

In addition, the operator is authorized to transmit the collected data to the corresponding "ePayment" service provider as far as it is necessary for the billing of the paid services.

The operator shall take appropriate organizational and technical measures to protect unauthorized data processing and use this data only in order to provide the services to the user. The operator keeps the data only for as long and as long as necessary.

7. Obligations of users

The user is solely responsible for the content of his registration, either for the information he makes available on himself. Moreover, he assures that the information he emits corresponds to the truth. The user undertakes to avoid any kind of costs, complaints, damages, losses or other claims for the operator that could be caused by his registration or his participation in the services of yeswefarm.ch.

In addition, the user agrees not to misuse the services of the operator, including:

  • not to publish material or information that is defamatory, malicious or otherwise unlawful. This particularly concerns pornographic, racist, seditious or similar content.
  • not to introduce into the system data carrying a virus (contaminated software) or software or other material that could damage the hardware or software of the operator.
  • not to publish protected copyright data, unless the user has the rights of enjoyment.

8. Obligations concerning the holders of projects

The project leader assures the operator that he is of age. The operator reserves the right to ask him to identify himself with an official and valid identity document.

The project holder grants the operator a non-exclusive, global, unlimited right of enjoyment over the period, and free of charge. The project holder grants to the operator the right to record, publish and transmit to third parties for the publication the information of projects made by himself (texts, images, videos) as well as the name and surname, if this transmission is used to promote the project, the project initiator or the operator. The operator is allowed to use or transmit project information in a complete or modified way, alone or in combination with other content.

9. Delivery of counterparties

Once the fundraising campaign is over, it is up to the project owner to deliver the counterparties chosen by the contributors to the project.

10. Copyright

The copyright of all content found on the website of the operator belongs solely to the operator. Any reproduction or use of the contents of any order is only permitted with the written consent of the operator

11. Warranty and liability

The operator declines any responsibility for the actuality, the veracity, the completeness or the quality of the information made available as well as for a possible misuse of information.

Any liability for economic, physical or immaterial damage caused by the use of the website belonging to Yes We Farm Sàrl is, in principle, explicitly declined.

The operator reserves the right to modify some or all of the services, or to suspend the publication, temporarily or permanently.

The operator is in no way responsible for the unauthorized misuse of user data by third parties.

The operator is in no way responsible for hypertext links that may be outside the responsibility of the website yeswefarm.ch. In the event that the operator comes to learn that there is a reference to a web page with illegal content, it will do all that is reasonably required in order to delete the corresponding reference.

12. Right of cancellation

As long as the project has not been successful and paid to the project holder, the contributor is entitled to revoke his payment within 15 days without stating the reasons. The reimbursement will generally be made 7 days after the end of the project financing campaign. The revocation must be communicated in writing to Yes We Farm Ltd, La Combe-Boudry 221, 2314 La Sagne. Any refunds will be credited to the contributor's account by the means of payment originally chosen.

13. Applicable law and jurisdiction

These general terms and conditions, as well as all other agreements between users and the operator, are governed solely by Swiss law. The competent court is Neuchâtel.

Yes We Farm and its logo is a protected trademark throughout Switzerland

Last update: July 2018
Web & Design Neednet

Conditions générales d’utilisation de yeswefarm.ch

1. Champ d'application

Yes We Farm Sàrl gère la page www.yeswefarm.ch qui permet notamment aux personnes physiques aux entreprises et aux associations suisses de proposer leur projet et de le faire financer par la population ou la possibilité de soutenir un projet financièrement. On utilisera ci-après le nom d’opérateur pour remplacer Yes We Farm Sàrl. Les personnes qui proposent des projets sur la plateforme sont nommées « les porteurs du projet », les personnes contribuant financièrement à un ou plusieurs projets sont nommés « les contributeurs ». Les utilisateurs non enregistrés seront nommés « les utilisateurs ». Les porteurs du projet et les contributeurs peuvent être uniquement des personnes physiques ayant une capacité contractuelle totale (l’âge minimal requis est 18 ans), et des personnes morales.

Les porteurs de projets, les contributeurs ainsi que les utilisateurs déclarent être d’accord avec ces conditions générales en utilisant ce site web.

Les conditions générales s’appliquent dans le cadre de tout rapport contractuel avec Yes We Farm Sàrl.

Yes We Farm se réserve le droit de modifier les présentes conditions générales d’utilisation à tout moment.

2. Prestations

Yes We Farm Sàrl met à disposition sa plateforme afin de permettre aux producteurs de présenter leur projet et de le faire financer par la population. Chaque projet est suivi par l’équipe de Yes We Farm afin d’assurer une qualité de projet optimale et d’avoir un taux de réussite des projets le plus élevé possible. L’opérateur ne garantit ni un financement réussi des projets, ni la réalisation de ceux-ci.

Le porteur du projet est le seul responsable du contenu du projet, des contreparties qu’il offre et de la réalisation du projet. Le droit de jouissance et le droit d’auteur revient toujours au porteur de projet.

Les contributeurs décident exclusivement et en conformité avec leur propre responsabilité s’ils veulent soutenir un projet.

3. Commissions et frais

Chaque projet doit atteindre au moins 80% de l’objectif pour récolter l’argent. S’il n’atteint pas ce pourcentage dans le temps imparti le porteur du projet ne gagne pas d’argent mais ne paie pas non plus de frais. De plus, les contributeurs sont entièrement remboursés. En cas de réussite du projet donc si au moins 80% de la somme a été récoltée, l’initiateur du projet touchera l’argent. Sur chaque projet réussi une commission de 12% est retenue. Sur ces 12%, 4% concernent les frais dû aux paiements et 8% servent à rémunérer la plateforme yeswefarm.ch et son bon fonctionnement. La répartition des frais est identique dans le cas où l’objectif financier du projet est dépassé.

4. Paiements

Les services de paiement pour les porteurs de projet officiant sur Yes We Farm sont fournis par Stripe et soumis à l’Accord sur les comptes Stripe Connected (Stripe Connected Account Agreement), qui inclut les modalités de service de Stripe (l’ensemble étant appelé les “Conditions Générales d’Utilisation Stripe” - “Stripe Services Agreement”.) En agréant aux présentes conditions générales d’utilisation ou en continuant à opérer en tant que porteur de projet officiant sur Yes We Farm, vous acceptez d’être lié aux Conditions Générales d’Utilisation Stripe, celles-ci pouvant occasionnellement faire l’objet de modifications de la part de Stripe. Du fait que Yes We Farm permette d’effectuer les paiements via Stripe, vous acceptez de fournir à Yes We Farm des informations précises et complètes sur vous et votre activité, et autorisez Yes We Farm à partager ces informations ainsi que celles concernant les transactions effectuées via la solution de paiement fournie par Stripe.

Le porteur du projet ainsi que les contributeurs sont tenus d’indiquer à l’opérateur des coordonnées bancaires valables et une adresse actuelle pour le versement de la somme lors de la réussite du projet. Dans le cas où le versement ne peut pas être effectué à cause d’indications incorrectes de la part du porteur de projet, l’opérateur se réserve le droit de prendre des mesures raisonnables pour retrouver le porteur de projet. Dans le cas où ces mesures raisonnables ont été sans effet un an après le dernier contact avec le porteur de projet, l’opérateur est en droit, au titre des frais découlant des mesures raisonnables, de déduire une indemnité d’un montant adapté et de faire don du solde à l’opérateur.

5. Données personnelles

Lors de la création un projet, les porteurs de projets doivent s’identifier avec une carte d’identité officielle. Dans la mesure du possible, l’opérateur contrôle la véracité des données. Dans le cas ou de fausses indications sont indiquées dans le profil ou dans d’autres sections de la plateforme, l’opérateur se réserve le droit de faire les démarches juridiques nécessaires.

6. Utilisation et protections des données

L’opérateur respecte les dispositions légales concernant la protection des données.

Par son inscription sur www.yeswefarm.ch les porteurs de projets ainsi que les contributeurs déclarent être d’accord avec les règles suivantes concernant l’utilisation de ses données personnelles :

L’opérateur traite les informations personnelles des porteurs de projets et des contributeurs (avant tout les données de contact telles que le nom, le prénom, l’adresse e-mail, l’adresse, le numéro de téléphone) sur les pages Web afin de permettre le bon fonctionnement de yeswefarm.ch. Ces informations se produisent par les indications de l’utilisateur ainsi que par l’utilisation des services offerts.

Le porteur de projet et le contributeur déclare être d’accord avec l’enregistrement électronique de ses données personnelles. Les utilisateurs sont d’accord pour que l’opérateur transmette leurs données personnelles à d’autres utilisateurs afin de permettre l’échange personnel des messages entre les utilisateurs. Les utilisateurs sont uniquement autorisés à utiliser et traiter les données par rapport aux projets ; la transmission non autorisée à des tiers est interdite.

En outre, l’opérateur est autorisé à transmettre les données rassemblées au prestataire de service « ePayement » correspondant pour autant qu’il soit nécessaire pour le décompte des services payants.

L’opérateur prend des mesures organisationnelles et techniques appropriées pour la protection d’un traitement non autorisé des données et il utilise ces données uniquement afin de pouvoir fournir les prestations pour l’utilisateur. L’opérateur garde les données seulement pour autant et pour aussi longtemps qu’il soit nécessaire.

7. Obligations des utilisateurs

L’utilisateur est uniquement responsable du contenu de son inscription, soit pour les informations qu’il met à disposition sur lui-même. De plus, il assure que les informations qu’il émet correspondent à la vérité. L’utilisateur s’engage à éviter tout genre de frais, plaintes, dégâts, pertes ou autres revendications pour l’opérateur qui pourraient être causées par son inscription respectivement par sa participation aux services de yeswefarm.ch.

En outre, l’utilisateur s’engage à ne pas utiliser abusivement les services de l’opérateur, notamment :

  • à ne pas publier du matériel ou des informations diffamatoires, malsonnantes ou illégales d’une autre manière. Cela concerne en particulier les contenus pornographiques, racistes, séditieux ou autres similaires.
  • à ne pas introduire dans le système des données porteuses d’un virus (software contaminé) ou d’un software ou d’un autre matériel qui pourrait endommager le hardware ou le software de l’opérateur.
  • à ne pas publier des données protégées concernant le droit d’auteur, à moins que l’utilisateur possède les droits de jouissance.

8. Obligations concernant les porteurs de projets

Le porteur de projet assure envers l’opérateur qu’il est majeur. L’opérateur se réserve le droit de lui demander de s’identifier avec une pièce d’identité officielle et valable.

Le porteur de projet concède l’opérateur un droit de jouissance non exclusif, global, illimité concernant la période, et gratuit. Le porteur de projet concède à l’opérateur le droit d’enregistrer, de publier et de transmettre à des tiers pour la publication les informations de projets faites par lui-même (textes, images, vidéos) ainsi que le nom et le prénom, si cette transmission sert à la promotion du projet, de l’initiateur de projet ou de l’opérateur. L’opérateur est autorisé à utiliser ou à transmettre les informations du projet de manière complète ou modifiée, de manière seule ou en combinaison avec d’autres contenus.

9. Livraison des contreparties

Une fois la campagne de financement terminée il appartient au porteur du projet de livrer les contreparties choisies par les contributeurs à ces derniers.

10. Copyright

Les droits d’auteur de tous les contenus se trouvant sur le site web de l’opérateur appartiennent uniquement à l’opérateur. Toute reproduction ou utilisation des contenus de tout ordre n’est permis qu’avec le consentement écrit de l’opérateur

11. Garantie et responsabilité

L’opérateur décline toute responsabilité pour l’actualité, la véracité, l’intégralité ou la qualité des informations mises à disposition ainsi que pour un éventuel abus d’informations.

Une quelconque responsabilité suite à des dégâts économiques, physiques ou immatériels, causés par l’utilisation du site web appartenant à Yes We Farm Sàrl est, en principe, explicitement déclinée.

L’opérateur se réserve le droit de modifier une partie ou l’ensemble des prestations, ou de suspendre la publication, temporairement ou définitivement.

L’opérateur n’est en aucun cas responsable de l’abus non autorisé des données d’utilisateur par des tiers.

L’opérateur n’est en aucun cas responsable des liens hypertextes pouvant se trouver en dehors de la responsabilité du site web yeswefarm.ch. Dans le cas où l’opérateur venait à apprendre qu’il existe une référence à une page web avec des contenus illégaux, il fera tout ce qui est raisonnablement exigible afin de supprimer la référence correspondant.

12. Droit de résiliation

Tant que le projet n’a pas été réussi et payé au porteur du projet, le contributeur est autorisé à révoquer son paiement dans un délai de 15 jours sans indiquer les raisons. Le remboursement s’effectuera en général 7 jours après la fin de la campagne de financement du projet. La révocation doit être communiquée par écrit à Yes We Farm Sàrl, La Combe-Boudry 221, 2314 La Sagne. Les éventuels remboursements seront crédités sur le compte du contributeur par le moyen de paiement qu’il avait choisi à l’origine.

13. Droit applicable et for juridique

Les présentes conditions générales, ainsi que toutes les autres conventions entre les utilisateurs et l’opérateur, relèvent uniquement du droit suisse. Le tribunal compétent est Neuchâtel.

Yes We Farm et son logo est une marque protégée sur tout le territoire suisse

Dernière mise à jour : Juillet 2018
Web & Design Neednet